Obama Clarifies what “Change” Truly Means.


One good thing has come out of this weeks DNC in Colorado. We all finally know what “Change” means to Obama. I must admit, I was a skeptic. I was unsure of his ability to lead the world. I was wrong. I clearly know what change means now. While America has been screaming for change since Kennedy was shot,(JFK or RFK take your pick), I had no clue what change we needed to right the ship. After speeches from Hillary, Bill, and a host of others, It is clear to me finally. I am convinced that change will make this country stronger, and bring it back to where it should be in world view…………Hold on.

What was that last paragraph about? I have absolutely no clue. While I was hoping to clarify the earmarks of “Change” offered by Sen. Obama, I can find absolutely nothing to back up my statement. No substance at all. Nowhere in the vast information sea can I find a place where his “Change” is explained or outlined. Not one new idea. Nothing except a change in the presidency. I am fine with that, it has been 8 years. I’ll will be the first to admit G.W. Bush was the wrong man for the job. I didn’t vote for him. Either time. The guy probably got dealt the worst hand of any President since F.D.R.  I honestly doubt anyone would have done anything better. I put both candidates in the same situation, and change don’t seem so great. So I have finally failed. My blog has brought about nothing today. No insight, no deep discussion. I doubt if I have even pissed anyone off. Now that is a “Change”.

Fiction is obliged to stick to possibilities. Truth isn’t. Mark Twain

Photobucket

~ by gotea on August 28, 2008.

One Response to “Obama Clarifies what “Change” Truly Means.”

  1. […] We all finally know what “Change” means to Obama . I must admit, I was a skeptic. I was unsure of his ability to lead the world. I was wrong. I clearly know what change means now. While America has been screaming for change since Kennedy …[Continue Reading] […]

Leave a Reply

 
