Why Bash Palin for Being a Real Person..with Real Problems?


You do not find character facing the best of times. You find your character when the ‘fit hits the shan”. Digging up dirt became a Labor Day past time in 2008. I am no liberal, but I have my own share of problems, and bumps in the road. Bad luck, as it seems, does not care about your party affiliation.

You are the sum of your experiences. I call it wisdom. There is no better way to judge a person than by seeing how they react when the chips are down. We have Gov. Sarah Palin as a VP pick. When a family custody battle raged on, she did what any real person would do, protected her family. When she found out that her 17yo daughter was pregnant, she supported her. Her daughter is keeping the baby and marrying the father. Sounds like a best case scenario. I work with way too many unwed mothers, with too many absentee dads. 6 of them, all between the age of 18 and 22. They also kept their babies, and are to be commended. It is a bad hand to be dealt, but they also played it. For these kind of problems Palin is being bashed unmercifully by left wing bloggers. Glass Houses people.

As I wrote earlier last week. The Obama supporters are off the playbook now. Epic Flail. My opinion has not changed about her after this weeks revelations, or reveals. For a person described as having little experience, I need to know how she will react when things are not so rosie. How are her values applied in her decisions. With that grading scale, Sarah Palin receives an A from this blog. In 2 separate snafu’s, she did what I would have done, protected her family. That is not conservative or liberal, that is human.

So my question here is why are some tossing rocks in glass houses? Maybe they are too young to have had to face these problems firsthand. Maybe they are just lucky. What goes around comes around, and I refuse to bash either candidate, or any candidate, for doing what is best for the people around them. They are being hired to protect the USA, and world from bad people and bad things. How they protect those around them is a great indicator of character and their beliefs.

(On a side note. I would like to commend Barak Obama for his comments about making families off limits. I don’t see this as a political move. I see it as a human move full of character. While he will not receive my vote this time around, he has raised my opinion of him a notch. Good show.)

A lie can travel half way around the world while the truth is putting on its shoes.
Mark Twain

Photobucket

~ by gotea on September 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
