Indian Scientist Claims Cows Cause of Global Warming: You Can’t Make This Up.


News flash from the UN. Eat less meat save the world from global warming. Did I read that right? Come on. The UN has enough stupid going on already.

People should consider eating less meat as a way of combating global warming, says the UN’s top climate scientist.

Rajendra Pachauri, who chairs the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), will make the call at a speech in London on Monday evening.

UN figures suggest that meat production puts more greenhouse gases into the atmosphere than transport.

BBC

The Cranial Rectal View: Pretty sure it is against one of the largest religions in India to kill cows because they are sacred. We have a guy that is a chairman of a UN council using Global Warming as a reason to spread his religious beliefs. Hell, why not. Now I am not sure if he is pro-bovine or anti-bovine, but the guy sure has issues. To save humanity we need to stop eating. Now that is healthy. We even gave this guy a Nobel Peace Prize.

The Cranial Rectal Verdict: I’d like mine medium rare with a side of beans. This may be the dumbest news story ever.

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity. I am not sure about the former. Albert Einstein

Photobucket

~ by gotea on September 7, 2008.

5 Responses to “Indian Scientist Claims Cows Cause of Global Warming: You Can’t Make This Up.”

  1. thank you so much.

  2. No Problem, I tend to be cranky when I haven’t had my morning coffee.

  3. I posted on this as well. The Guardian picked up on your post as well as mine and “Quaker Conservative”.

    http://www.guardian.co.uk/news/blog/2008/sep/07/food.climatechange

  4. I love the cow pick by the way! 😉

  5. Yeah I was wondering why I had so many people looking at the about section. they linked my bio. Oh well. I like the Guardian. It has some good writers. I guess not bad for a blog 2 weeks old. Thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

 
